NEVADA MEDICAL MARIJUANA REGISTRY FACTS

Please read carefully before submitting your application. All fees collected by the Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry are non-refundable.

- All required cardholder/caregiver application forms must be filled out completely. Incomplete or illegible application packets will be returned, delaying the acceptance process.
- ❖ Issuance of a Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry card does not exempt the holder from prosecution under the state or federal laws that apply to marijuana and is not recognized by the federal government. NRS 453A is a state law; it does not address federal laws. It is recommended you discuss the limitations and liabilities that are associated with existing federal laws with your personal attorney.
- The registry card is issued for use in Nevada, and may not be recognized in other states. NRS 453A .200 allows the holder of a valid card to possess: (Effective April 1, 2014 through March 31, 2016)
 - Two and one half ounces of usable marijuana in any one 14-day period
 - Twelve marijuana plants, irrespective of whether the marijuana plants are mature or immature
- "Marijuana" includes, without limitations edible and infused products as defined in NRS 453A.101 and 112.
- "Usable marijuana," as defined in NRS 453A.160, means the seeds, dried leaves and flowers of a plant of the genus Cannabis, and any mixture or preparation thereof that is appropriate for the medical use of marijuana The term does not include the stalks and roots of the plant.
- ❖ A person under 18 must have permission from their custodial parent or legal guardian who is in charge of medical decisions. The parent or guardian must act as the minor's primary caregiver. A Minor Release Form must be submitted with the application packet.
- The Medical Marijuana Registry cannot make physician referrals.
- ❖ A Medical Marijuana Registry card is good for one or two years (determined by your Healthcare provider), and must be renewed before the expiration date. If you lose your card, please contact the Medical Marijuana Registry immediately at (775) 687-7594. Do not call the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- ❖ The Medical Marijuana Registry must be notified in writing of the following changes to Cardholder or Caregiver information or status within 7 days of the change. Cardholder and Caregiver registry identification card can be revoked if you fail to notify us of these changes and this could prevent future entry into the Registry.
 - Change of physical or mailing address
 - Change of email address
 - Change of phone number
 - Change of medical status
 - Change pertaining to designated caregiver.
- ❖ If you leave the Medical Marijuana Registry, you must return your cardholder/caregiver registry identification card to the Medical Marijuana Registry within 7 days.
- ❖ You must be a full-time resident of Nevada as evidenced by a current Nevada driver's license or identification card issued by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. Seasonal ID cards will not be accepted.
- Once the application process has been completed, you will be notified by mail/email of acceptance into the Medical Marijuana Registry.
- ❖ If denied, you will receive, by certified mail, a letter of explanation with reason(s) for denial.
- Your Registry card does not replace your driver's license or identification card.

Please refer to our website http://www.DPBH.nv.gov for a list of opened State sanctioned dispensaries, the Nevada Revised Statutes 453A, and Nevada Administrative Code 453A. The laws and regulations can also be found at the Nevada State Library and county libraries.

Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health Medical Marijuana Registry 4150 Technology Way, Suite 104 Carson City, NV 89706 (775)-687-7594

2 6/26/2017